Saulius Lukosevicius Blog


5d mark II tripod mode
July 12, 2010, 00:24
Filed under: My Equipment | Tags: ,

5d mark II, HD lcd, digital sound recording, follow focus modified for tripod using.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hello there,

I have essentially the same setup with redrock micro follow focus. And I ran into some ugly problems.

When I use follow focus, it moves the lens up and down a bit, introducing an ugly shake. Have you encountered such a problem?

My camera is mounted securely to rails with dslr baseplate from redrock. Still I can introduce lens shake when pressing the lens lightly with my hand or turning follow focus knob.

Is your setup rock solid?

Comment by Connor O'Shea

I have the same problem, but now I am in process how to solve that.

Comment by lukosevicius




Leave a Reply

